Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

I traded in my 2011 Black ! to lease a 2016 +. My 2011 was gorgeous inside, black and red. Like so:

soul-burner-interior.jpg

The new one is black on black on black, with a splash of black to brighten it up.

While I LOVE the outside color of Caribbean Blue (That is 90% of why I chose the + over the !. Dealer could not find a ! in that color anywhere in CA. :( ) the boring inside is bringing me down.

Can you suggest or aim me at small things I can do to the inside to give it some personality and color? I'd like it, if at all possible to match the outside color. I have zero experience at this sort of thing, but my husband manages a repair shop, and has guys who are pretty awesome at such things if its going to require such fussy things as tools. :tongue-new:

Also looking for recommendations on well fitted seat covers, dash covers, bras/hood protector or outside tweaks to make it a bit more unique.

Money is tight, so looking for things that won't deplete my bank account on the small inside add ons.

And on a final note, I HATE the stereo the + has. Its sound quality is a huge step backwards from my 2011 !. I'm leaning towards a Pioneer 5700bhs, because I want nav capabilities AND the ability to still use my steering wheel controls. Does anyone else have this? Like it/hate it? Or feel free to aim be at something that you feel is better, but costs around the same. This will be my one big splurge for now (With a sunroof addition next year. Damn, do I miss that!!) but again, tight budget, so can't spend more then the Pioneer cost.

Thanks!