Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi there!
10730-tibosoulchina-albums-my-chinese-soul-picture9559-soul-2011-07-27-coming-back-kias-dealer-o.jpg

My name is Thibault, 25 years old, French.
I'm leaving in China since 2010 and I'm working for a french company in Ningbo (Zhejiang, south of Shanghai).
I am a young mechanical engineer (specialized in automobile) and currently Supply Chain Manager in a small factory producing accessories for truck and trailers.

I bought my Soul in July 2011.
It has a 1.6l engine, manual transmission and Vanilla Shake color and I really like it!
The "youth"-design and the color are making this car nearly fabulous.
The 1.6 engine is enough here in China, where the highway speed limit is 120km/h. (but most of them are only 100...)
I've reached 15K kms for its 6 months anniversary! So I planed a 25K/30K for this 1st year ! !

I've done really small mods yet:

Removal of Chinese characters "DongFengQiYa.XuiEr" / "Donfeng-Kia . Soul"
Because the car already has both KIA and Soul logo...
(I've repass the Chinese driving license, so I used this ugly yellow back-sticker for a while^^)
PXR_DSC03245b.jpg
...but now, chineses asked me sometimes which car it is... ha ha

Front sticker
PXR_DSC03249.jpg

3rd brake-light decal
PXR_DSC03260.jpg

Windows rain-deflectors
HeadLight black-panels
P291111_12c.jpg

I'm planning to add a CAI and a "Burner" style front-grille...
I was also looking for a 1.6l exhaust-manifold but finally, I don't think it's usefull on this kind of small engines...

Hope we will share informations!
See ya !

Thibault

·
Registered
8,359 Posts
Welcome from the UK.... you will have to meet up with Vhinx, our other China Soul.

·
Registered
2,508 Posts

Welcome from sunny San Diego, California USA. Do they have KIA dealers in China then? Where did you buy your Soul and where do you take it for servicing?

·
Registered
8,359 Posts