Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My 3 month subscription should have ended 2 days ago. Serius tells me I have a 1 year subscription, that expires Nov 2019. The Kia dealer where I bought the Soul, says I only get 3 months free. Which I agree its 3 months. Has anyone else had this happen. I'm just going to listen to the Serius until they shut it off. Then I guess I will pay for a subscription.

·
Super Moderator
9,513 Posts
When you got the car, the three month free agreement should have told you it would covert to a one year subscription. What you need to do is NOT TO PAY for the one year full price one. Call them on the phone and keep telling them No to the deal that is offered until they reach the 30 buck one for six months (I think). That seems to be the cheapest and the one I keep getting. They will stay on the phone until you hang up or you buy something. Watch out for the royalty fees also. What a scam that one is.

·
Registered
2014 Titanium Stick Shift Pacific NW
7,530 Posts
More than likely you'll get a bill from them.

My 3 months went 6 before they shut it off, but I really like the ad free, wide assortment of entertainment. I've been a subscriber for almost 5 years now.

Reactions: Buzz

·
Registered
626 Posts
I had the same question, so I explored their site and found this:

https://www.siriusxm.com/sxm-learnmore?intcmp=GN_FOOTER_NEW_IHaveaTrialinMyVehicle_LearnaboutMyTrial

Near the bottom of that page (under "Learn About My Trial"), it answers the question, "Does my trial subscription automatically renew?"

The answer: