Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. I am a little new at this so please bear with me when I try to explain the parts. :)

I just purchased this 2015+ and when exiting a store, I noticed this nice chunk missing from the front bumper of the vehicle. The previous owner seemed to like to nick the car constantly.

My question is - is the red separate from the black? Does this lower piece come separate from the entire bumper? I was looking at a parts catalog and cannot quite tell what I will need. Anyone have experience with this? I have a way to get cheap parts as I work in the car industry but I know I want a professional to replace it.

IMG_3154[1].jpg
IMG_3153[1].jpg

·
Registered
1,338 Posts
I think you will need to replace it if you want to look right. You didn't see that when you bought the car, and I have to think that is something a dealership would have fixed before selling.

·
Registered
2015 Base AT (1.6) Dirty Asphalt color ("titanium")
665 Posts
On a used car? I think most dealerships would leave it the way it is. (It looks like there's a bit of a nick on the red, too.) That appears to be part of what the shop book calls the "bumper cover", consisting of pretty much all the visible external plastic from the "mouth" to the underside and around to the wheel cutouts on the sides (behind it there's a sandwich of a thin stiffener on top and bottom, and an energy absorber in the middle). It appears to be one piece (in your case, probably overmolded together to get the different color).

How about using epoxy putty to fill the gap?

·
Registered
1,338 Posts