Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HOW-TO Install

Philips LED Daylight 8 Daytime Running Lights (DRL) - Soul 2012
Process would work for Philips Daylight 4 also...

I just installed these on my 2012 Kia Soul and posted a video on YouTube of the entire process...
I have never done anything like this before to any vehicle but it was relatively easy...
It took about 3.5 hours mainly because I was trying to film everything...

Here is the link for the video...

Philips Daylight 8 - 2012 Kia Soul - Philips LED Daylight 8 Daytime Running Lights (DRL) - YouTube

Also here are some pictures of the kit and the final install...

I hope everyone finds this useful...

·
Registered
23 Posts
that is pretty sweet, now do you have fog lights? I am not sure how the DLR's would look with them running and fog lights at the same time?

·
Registered
used to own a 2016 Soul SX 2.0L - Caribbean Blue
15,165 Posts
it doesn't look like he has fogs in the video. If he did it should function the same way as he shows in the video when he switches on his headlights for low beam.

Here in Canada our DLR's do not function when the headlights are on. We have fogs on all our models, but they only function with the low beam and also DLR's go out when you pull on the handbrake if the vehicle is still running.

·
Registered
136 Posts
Nice!

I was going to just put some fog lights on an SSD Light bar (tied to my low and running beams, but not the highs), but maybe I'll just have the fogs on the low beams and these DRLs on when the Lows aren't.

Is there a setting to have them go OFF (instead of just dimmed) when the low beams are on? I think having the lows + DRLs (even on low) + Fogs might be more lights than I'm supposed to run.

·
Registered
159 Posts
This looks amazing!

I want to do the same thing on my 2011 Soul and had a couple of question that I am hoping you could answer now that you have this installed.