Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Everyone -
Although this is my first time posting, I've found a great deal of information on this site!
I was just wondering if there is any known way to change the odometer from Miles to Kilometres?? I know that sometimes it's a key combo, or the dealership can change it... any ideas? It's a digital display, so it should be reasonably easy... right??

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
used to own a 2016 Soul SX 2.0L - Caribbean Blue
15,156 Posts
Hey Everyone -
Although this is my first time posting, I've found a great deal of information on this site!
I was just wondering if there is any known way to change the odometer from Miles to Kilometres?? I know that sometimes it's a key combo, or the dealership can change it... any ideas? It's a digital display, so it should be reasonably easy... right??
are you from Barrie, Ontario? That's the way they come, why would you want to change it? As scirocco said, are you considering buying one from the US?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
are you from Barrie, Ontario? That's the way they come, why would you want to change it? As scirocco said, are you considering buying one from the US?
Just moved to Barrie from Tampa, FL... bought my Soul+ about a year ago down there, and now during the import process there is some question about whether the odo needs to be in KM. I've also had to do daytime running lights - but I bought a module from Canadian Tire that should work nicely!! LOVE my Soul and don't want to give it up, so I need to get these mods done!

·
Registered
7,311 Posts
Hi and welcome to Ontario.

Don't the speedos on the Souls show BOTH miles and Kilometers?
If you look under your miles, there's another set of speeds. Those are kilometers.
According to this image of a 2012 dash, they are both on the speedo:

·
Registered
520 Posts