Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello fellow Soul fans! I am narrowing down my choices for purchase of a CAI and axle-back exhaust. Need some input from those that have gone before me, if you would be so kind. I'm down to either the Injen SP1310 CAI or the Takeda 'Link' CAI to go with a Stillen exhaust, and eventually, a phenolic spacer from SharkRacing and a Thorley header. So as far as cost, performance, fit, quality of manufacture, and finish, between the Takeda or Injen, who is "it"? The Injen and Takeda appear to be very similar in looks, claimed performance, and cost, so how to tell which is better? I had a SHOshop CAI with a K&N on My SHO, along with a Magnaflow exhaust, LPM, MAF, and other goodies, but I have no experience with modding of Kias (yet). I'm also going to go with the SSD STB over the Stillen, simply because I've had experience with an Aluminum STB flexing too much. TIA for the replies and advice!

·
Registered
50 Posts
I have the Stillen exhaust installed and I really like it alot. I know alot of people like the Doug Thorley set up, but I don't. If you are gonna change it you might as well be able to see it. I went with the Stillen intake also. I should of thought that over a little more and maybe went with one of the other CAI's but I'll live with it for now.

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #3