Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey gang.. Newbie here again with a question??? :think When I picked up my new baby (WOO HOO) yesterday, this was bought up during the paperwork portion of the deal.. The person poulled the manual book & marked the page on maintenance schedule. She said "its important to follow it so ensure the warranty stays valid...." :think Now I went home & Looked over this schedule.. seems simple & fair enough but... Im old school (emphasis on old!) :laughonfloor& I like to break in the car for the first 1000-1500 miles, then I switch everything over to synthetic and follow my schedule.. (which is awesome cuz Im the only one I know who washes and details the BOTTOM of his cars!):drool :drool

They scheduled my first free oil change.. ok..:confused: but after that?? I want to know if this a valid statement. I am going to read every piece of paper & document & book they gave me with a fine tooth comb. :rolleyes:

Now, that being said, this was the only "hiccup" i noticed going through this deal.. 1) I love my Soul,:drool 2) I wish I could buy about 7 more before the change over :p;):D:leg(need lotto bad!) &
3) did I mention I love my Soul??? WOO HOO!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanx for the input!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Super Moderator
2010 Exclaim
8,070 Posts
I do my own maintenance......just keep your receipts! :)

·
Registered
3,510 Posts
Be careful....be VERY careful!

There are two Maintenance Schedules.
In a more perfect world, there would be just one, the second one.

There is almost nothing you could do with a Soul, in Florida, to NOT fall into the second category.
For me, at least, just making a quick trip to the grocery store and back would put me right into the "Severe Usage" category. I think they put that word "Severe" in there to scare people away from it.

Here's what I consider the perfect Warranty trap: