Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
473 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So just a few days after we welcomed Soul home, the tire pressure light was on (a luxery I had never had before!!!) so I filled it thinking since it was new it was just from being driven or something. I don't know I'm not good with that stuff, I just try out different excuses :) Anyway, long story short, I fill it and hours later it's friggen low again. Grrr. Got to the point where it was nearly flat! Are tires included in the warrenty? I'm calling the dealer today, wanted the hubby too (no one messes around with him) but his hours are so odd that we just can't seem to get the time.

I already had a beef with the dealership, not only have we still not received the cargo net and touch up pen that we've paid for, but they owe me a second key. Told me to come down to the city and they'd get it for me, took the 40 some odd minute ride down there......and they asked me to come back next week, that they were out of keys. Huh? Didn't you just ask me to come in now?? Mom's don't have time for that stuff!! ha, oh well!

Anyway, can't have tire problems already!! My purse is running out of quarters!!

·
Banned
587 Posts
if you have steel wheels, suspect the tire -

if you have alloy wheels, suspect the tire OR the wheel -

the quickest and surest way to determine where the fault lies is in a full-submergence tank -

·
Registered
1,240 Posts
the quickest and surest way to determine where the fault lies is in a full-submergence tank -[/QUOTE]

OR, jack it up so you can rotate the tire, fill a spray bottle with water and a little dish soap, air the tire up to 40-50 psi or so, spray tire, bead and wheel until you see bubbles.

·
Banned
587 Posts
the quickest and surest way to determine where the fault lies is in a full-submergence tank -