Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
620 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
.... Please be mindful of the left lane and what it's supposed to be used for. I tend to see a fair share of Soul drivers nesting in the far left lane of traffic just oblivious and inconsiderate of other drivers. As a fellow Soul driver, I find it to be a bit embarrassing. I know some people like to think of themselves as the official pace car of traffic, but lets not be "that guy". I know how irritating it can be to have a car riding your bumper, but if it's safe to do so, go ahead and move to the right lane. We don't know what kind of emergency, if any, the car behind us is in. For all we know, he/she could be driving to the local hospital after hearing that a loved one was in an accident. Do we want to be the person that robbed them of saying goodbye to a loved one? Not to mention that it's pretty infuriating when traffic is backed up because someone in the left lane has decided to bottleneck traffic. Left Lane Drivers Unite! is a good resource. /Public Service Announcement

·
Registered
842 Posts
It's frustrating. I drove 1200 miles on business this week and I swear more and more people just like to hang out in the left lane. To be honest I wish I had rocket launchers like 007 on my cars..

Sent from my SM-P600 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2014 Titanium Stick Shift Pacific NW
7,606 Posts
That's funny TXS because that subject came up on The Straight Pipes today. The left lane stuff comes up about 10:40 in

·
Registered
620 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
It's frustrating. I drove 1200 miles on business this week and I swear more and more people just like to hang out in the left lane. To be honest I wish I had rocket launchers like 007 on my cars..

Sent from my SM-P600 using Tapatalk

I'd like a large spatula that can just slide under offending cars and just flip them aside like a pancake.

Some of the images on that website are kind of funny

·