Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

I've joined this forum looking for some help regarding the panoramic sunroof on my 2016 Soul + with Primo Package. I purchased the car brand new in January 2016. I searched specifically for a + trim with the Primo package specifically because I wanted a sunroof (and I'm a driver that uses it) and this would come in at a lower MSRP than an ! Fully loaded. Fast forward into about a year of ownership and around spring time this year (2017), I noticed that the closing operation of the sunroof was becoming substantially slower than normal. I took it to the local garage I go to for my oil changes and asked them to look. They cleaned and lubricated the tracks and told me it was somewhat better but still a little slow and that I should take it to the dealer. The sunroof was totally operational however, just somewhat slow when closing. Over the following few weeks, the sunroof would close progressively slower under average and normal operating conditions. I use it fully open a few times during the week, but usually use the "vent" feature more frequently. I don't open/close the roof going highway speeds either and have never forced the motor. There were also no visual obstructions impeding on the tracks.