Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy!! Hello
Newbie here
and I am getting a 2011 Kia Soul for my 17th birthday !!!!! (hopefully)
I just wish I could get it sooner ;p :)
So thats it, i really joined this fourm because I'm in love with the Kia Soul
its cute, and looks like its fun to drive, but I'm a newbie and I would like to hear your pro/cons about everything about the Kia Soul first hand before I..my mom purchases it for me!

Thanks for future advice!!
(I'll keep everyone updated whenever I get my Kia Soul !!!)

·
Registered
262 Posts
welcome!

and my gosh, If only I were so lucky! I didn't get my first car until I was 20, and that was a very old, very beat up CRV.

·
Registered
8,359 Posts
How do you Americans do it???..... the kids over here cant afford anything approaching a new car until they are in their 20s and have a full time well paid job!!!!.

·
Registered
25 Posts
I was wondering that myself, i have just turned 39 and this will be the first brand new car i have been able to afford, i have always had second hand cars.

Life (child) has taken over until now.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Thanks, Im glad to be apart of the Soul community

and to anwer questions

Mostly at my school and pretty much all of texas, every teenager (almost everyone) has a 2010 mustang or the dodge that looks like the mustang , I dont know if they have to work for their car because most of the time getting the 1st car is gift , but I'm working hard for my car

See when I turn 17 I'll be a senior, so the Kia SOUL is graduation gift from my mom & dad, just like when my sister was a senior and her gift was the fouth generation ford mustang (she graduated in 2001)