Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought a Rally Bar from SSD Performance (awesome!). The install of the bar went great but then came the electrical work....I am not very experienced with this type of modification. I mounted and wire 4 Hella 500 Driving Lights to the bar. I wired my first set and then tested them and bam! they worked. Then I wired the second set and when I went to turn them on the old set would not turn on. 12 hours later I went to drive again and neither set would turn on. I have linked a Youtube video with the details. I need some expert advice!

Kia Soul Hella Lights - YouTube

Thanks

·
Super Moderator
2010 Exclaim
8,100 Posts
FM is the man! Glad he was able to help! :)

·
Registered
1,149 Posts
I just bought a Rally Bar from SSD Performance (awesome!). The install of the bar went great but then came the electrical work....I am not very experienced with this type of modification. I mounted and wire 4 Hella 500 Driving Lights to the bar. I wired my first set and then tested them and bam! they worked. Then I wired the second set and when I went to turn them on the old set would not turn on. 12 hours later I went to drive again and neither set would turn on. I have linked a Youtube video with the details. I need some expert advice!

Thanks
Kia Soul Hella Lights - YouTube

Everything looked good....... until you showed the back of those switches.... problem was evident.

oh, BTW, those lights & bar look so cool on the Soul, make's me want to go that way.

·
Registered
70 Posts