Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

My daughter is looking at the Soul and is wanting a little help from Dad. Admittedly I am a Soul noob but want to help her out and the first thing I thought of is what is the best realistic price to be throwing at a dealer for a base model 2020 Soul? We are seeing them around the $17k mark in our area, Apex, NC.

·
Registered
532 Posts
Welcome! Are you looking at the 6-speed LX (base) or IVT? We bought the '20 LX with IVT last summer and it came to $17K after rebates (including $400 Military).

Double check the online offers for your zip code. There was one called something like "You Have To Ask" for $500 that the dealer said he knew nothing about. After looking it up, they said "Yes" it's for real. With the $1,000 rebate plus those two, I got $1,900 off right away.

The real trick, though, is making sure you keep the trade-in deal totally separate from the price of the new Soul. They can give you a GREAT deal on the new one and then give you piddly-squat for your trade. Keep the two transactions separate until the final paperwork.

Also, let them know right from the start, "I don't do bumps". (Bumps are the extra charges like $1,000 wax jobs and $500 administrative fees). Deal straight from the factory sticker. Or walk away. (Trust me, they will talk when you walk.)

Good luck.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome! Are you looking at the 6-speed LX (base) or IVT? We bought the '20 LX with IVT last summer and it came to $17K after rebates (including $400 Military).

Double check the online offers for your zip code. There was one called something like "You Have To Ask" for $500 that the dealer said he knew nothing about. After looking it up, they said "Yes" it's for real. With the $1,000 rebate plus those two, I got $1,900 off right away.