Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Kia Soul LX
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys, I'm new to Kia, not new to cars. Just purchased a 2021 Soul LX with the 6 speed, mainly because I didn't want to deal with the CVT (IVT) issues that I've read about in the complaints section on NHTSA.gov. Also, I'm not into turbos and GDI engines that get carbon buildup, but otherwise I love the car so I went with what would or should be the most trouble-free combination, the 2.0L Nu engine (MPI) and the 6 speed manual.

After about 500 or 600 miles or so I started to have trouble shifting. At about 800 miles I took the car back to the sales dealer where they said there's nothing wrong with it.