Kia Soul Forums :: Kia Soul Owners banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all!

I'm new to the forums as well as new to being a Soul owner. I'm a senior Kia Tech at a dealership in Central Florida and I figured I'd share a bit of information on what I have and what I plan on doing.

I have a '17, almost completely optioned out "!" with the 18in wheels, pano roof, and the beloved 1.6T-GDI with the Mitsubishi-built 7spd DCT (kinda upset Kia didn't build a manual for this PT but that's just my opinion). I plan on building a dragstrip-ready daily driver, and so far I've had both good and bad luck.

Starting out, I bought a SXTH Engineering short ram intake for a Forte SX and it fit perfectly! It blends in with the engine bay and makes a great noise on top of that. I bought the option with the BPV delete, and I bought a filter from autozone just to cap the hose off, so it's essentially a $15 BOV. Next, I purchased a 3in Catless DP from Pierce Motorsports, and the fitment for that was also damn near perfect, other than pointing about a half inch lower than stock. Just a heads up, open downpipe without a cat makes our little hamsters shoot flames from time to time, but no rolling shots. The stock exhaust still bolts right up to it and the OEM exhaust sound is almost unchanged, but pulls feel a lot harder with the help from the DP and intake. Finally, along with HKS Spark Plugs, I purchased the Pierburg Wastegate Actuator Solenoid Upgrade from SXTH also, thought these are not necessarily a boosting upgrade but rather preventative maintenance. As far as tuning goes, I've heard great things about the JB4 Piggyback from BurgerMotorsports and I plan on reaching out to see what its all about, once I feel my little toaster is ready.